Kenan Institute Director among NC State Faculty Named Fellows by National Academy of Inventors

Ruben Carbonell, Frank Hawkins Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering and the Director of the Kenan Institute for Engineering, Technology & Science, is one of three faculty members at North Carolina State University are being named fellows by the National Academy of Inventors (NAI). The other NAI fellows are B. Jayant Baliga, Distinguished University Professor of Electrical Engineering; and Frances S. Ligler, Lampe Distinguished Professor in the Joint NC State-UNC Department of Biomedical Engineering. All three honorees are members of the National Academy of Engineering.

Read more